child mortarboard gbp briefcase bath coffeecup tree twitter search crosshair fax house papers sort house-pound brochure list-items notes printer video-camera video virtual-video bath bed camera floorplan heart-empty heart-filled heart-empty-thin heart-filled-thin sofa calculator compass share clock list map-pen map-pin pencil save business-card letter phone heard people pointer cross linkedin google-plus facebook arrow-right close triangle-down my-wink my-wink-thick house-circle loading-spinner bell close-circle dog link pinterest school transport wardrobe arrow-up one two three four five six seven tick

It's review time!

Our customer reviews so far this year, describing the service we provide. 1. A 4 Star review by Karima, 23/3/2015 Staff Member: George Jackson-Stops George is an efficient agent and very patient. He managed to help and support me during this research period, no aggressive chasing, major difference with others agents. Many thanks George. 2. A 5 Star review by Samantha Blomfield-Smith, 18/3/2015 Staff Member: Elizabeth Nascimento We had a great experience with Elizabeth at Winkworth's, having registered with every agent in the area she was by far the most proactive and helpful sending and showing us what she had and other offices had for sale in the area we were looking, one of which we bought, having previously offered on another. She listened to what we wanted and all the flats Elizabeth showed us suited our needs, which can certainly not be said for any other agent we looked with. I think Estate Agents are about the people that work there and I would recommend Elizabeth to anyone who is looking to buy or sell in the area. She is very helpful, knowledgeable, and personable but professional, not pushy and an absolute pleasure to deal with. 3. A 5 Star review by Hareth, 16/3/2015 Staff Member: Ben Hunt The staff were professional, had a great insight into the property market and its dynamics. They were therefore able to offer valuable recommendations throughout the sale process. Ben was patient and accommodating and acted impartially I feel on behalf of the seller and buyer. 4. A 5 Star review by Michael, 11/3/2015 Staff Member: Ben Hunt, Elizabeth Nascimento Throughout the process Ben and Liz were incredibly and efficient at every stage. There were a number of hurdles and it was a long process and Ben and Liz helped at every stage, advising on all the mundane issues as well as the important ones. 5. A 5 Star review by Sammy Jay, 10/3/2015 Staff Member: Pippa Stafford This was our first agented move to rent (having previously lived with a family friend), and Winkworth in general were very helpful, suggesting appropriate and appealing properties for my and my girlfriend's search. But the real wonder was the young agent Pippa Stafford, who found us the perfect property, went beyond the call of duty to put our case to the landlady (and did so in an encouragingly personal way - that made us feel at home already!), and, what's more, stayed in constant contact with us to inform and reassure us all the way 'til the contract was signed. She is a true credit to her agency and, now that we're settled in to a place we frankly never believed we'd be able to afford, and are eternally grateful to her. 6. A 4 Star review by Emain, 10/3/2015 Staff Member: Pippa Stafford Pippa was always quick to respond and happy to ask questions of the landlord on my behalf. Moving is a very stressful process, particularly on a tight turn around and ash was supportive of this, helping to answer my numerous requests with patience and humour. 7. A 5 Star review by Mrs F, 10/3/2015 Staff Member: Elizabeth Nascimento Elizabeth was incredibly helpful in assisting us with our search for a new home. Throughout the whole process she was friendly, calm and efficient. When proceedings took longer than anticipated she always reassured us that everything was fine. Elizabeth understood from the start what kind of property we were looking for and did not waste our time showing us properties that were not what we required. The effort she put into helping us find and purchase a new home along with her sunny disposition has made us realise that good, efficient, professional estate agents do exist!! We are so pleased she was the one that sold us our new home. 8. A 4 Star review by BB, 3/3/2015 Staff Member: Elizabeth Nascimento I was looking at 2 very similar flats (same price, same street, same number of bedrooms). I think that Liz understood quickly (and correctly) that I did not much care which one I bought but equally I was quite a motivated buyer, and was best secured for her seller. Initially, I may even have slightly preferred the other flat, but I thought that Liz worked hard to sell her flat and I ended up making my first offer (and subsequently buying) the Winkworth flat. Job done. 9. A 5 Star review by Natalie Ferris, 19/2/2015 Staff Member: Elizabeth Nascimento We bought our property through Elizabeth at Winkworth's a couple of years ago and were so impressed with the service that we decided to sell through them too. She was always constantly on-hand to answer questions (I had a lot of them!), chase solicitors and kept us up to date regularly. I would 100% recommend using Winkworth, and Elizabeth in particular, for any house sale or purchase and she took the stress out of a very stressful time. 10. A 5 Star review by Stefano, 9/2/2015 Staff Member: Elizabeth Nascimento, Ben Hunt This has been the second time we had the opportunity to work with Elizabeth, first time we ended up buying elsewhere and this time through her. She has always been very helpful and it is especially refreshing to deal with her as she is straight-talking and dedicates you much more time than several other agents. Sometimes people are not sure where they want to buy and get fixated in one place, in more than one occasion she spent time introducing us to new areas which is the added value you seek. Would definitely get her involved the next time I need to make a purchase 11. A 4 Star review by Hugh, 3/2/2015 Staff Member: Pippa Stafford Agent v helpful in arranging viewings and then sorting out actual letting. Again helpful when coming to move in. 12. A 5 Star review by Matthew Ward, 30/1/2015 Staff Member: Pippa Stafford, James Fraser 2nd time they've secured tenants for me, excellent first tenants, quick and professional handling. Takes the stress away from me. I won't use anyone else. 13. A 5 Star review by Alessia, 28/1/2015 Staff Member: Elizabeth Nascimento Liz has been a pleasure to deal with: proactive, friendly and professional and she managed to find us the right buyer in just a week. Overall I could not fault her and would have no hesitation in using Liz and Winkworth again - highly recommended. 14. A 5 Star review by Bryony, 27/1/2015 Staff Member: Pippa Stafford Pippa has enabled us to find two flats within the W14 area, both of which are excellent and were perfectly suited to our needs. She is punctual, hugely helpful, and always has the right information. Our previous landlord decided to sell the flat we were originally living in when we moved to W14, and Pippa helped to find a new place quickly and efficiently, and also mediated a change in the tenancy dates for both properties to enable a smooth transition. 15. A 5 Star review by Malcolm, 26/1/2015 Staff Member: Elizabeth Nascimento Winkworth used their list of buyers well to line up viewings and pull people through the door as soon as the property went live with them. Within one week of marketing I had 3 offers and a sealed bid, which helped achieve a sale price over asking price. 16. A 5 Star review by Colin, 19/1/2015 Staff Member: Pippa Stafford Pippa was different from other real estate letting agents, in so much as she punctual, even ahead of time, for the viewing, she honest about the property we ultimately rented, the issues I raised pre-leasing were addressed and she was helpful for completing the leasing process to secure the property quickly. Since moving into the property, which is managed by the owner, Pippa has continued to keep connected with us as the tenants, such as saying cheating with us in the street and the thoughtful touch of sending a Christmas card. While shifting house is always stressful, it was a pleasure to deal with Pippa and she made the process of securing our next property easier. 17. A 5 Star review by Ruth, 17/1/2015 Staff Member: Elizabeth Nascimento Elizabeth went out of her way to help me buy the property of my dreams. She gave me advice, tracked down documents for me, did jobs far above and beyond her duties as an estate agent, reassured both me and the seller in the face of a long drawn-out process by solicitors and kept everybody's morale up throughout. She was honest, forthright, friendly and professional, as well as always available. I never felt pressured or rushed and I'm incredibly happy with everything she's done. I would highly recommend her as an agent, because her personal touch is truly sincere. 18. A 5 Star review by David Shields, 16/1/2015 Staff Member: Pippa Stafford, James Fraser Having seen a property that we liked the look of online my wife and I made an appointment to meet with James the following day for a viewing. James was very professional, but also friendly and he clearly had a good relationship with the outgoing tenants, which made it feel a lot more comfortable being shown around the flat while they were still living there. Once we decided to progress with our enquiry we were passed over to Pippa, who called the landlord to confirm the formalities before taking us through all of the necessary paperwork. My wife and I were moving from Scotland so knowing that Pippa was going to be dealing with our paperwork was a big relief as she was very helpful. Upon completing our paperwork with Pippa, the registrations were processed at the Shepherds Bush office (97 Uxbridge Road) by Stella, who was also excellent. Stella was super organised and took a lot of the admin stress off our shoulders. Overall, everything went without a hitch and we are delighted with the flat and the service we received. 19. A 5 Star review by Ed.Devenport, 15/1/2015 Staff Member: Elizabeth Nascimento Very helpful throughout the whole process and a level above previous agents that I have used. Would definitely use again. (All the reviews shown above are as seen on the allagents.com review website)  

Our customer reviews so far this year, describing the service we provide.

_MG_8406 _lowedited
A 4 Star by Gráinne, 10/10/2015 Staff Member: Elizabeth Nascimento Elizabeth was a pleasure to deal with, always extremely courteous and professional. Her approach to sales is much more personal than the high pressure tactics other agents tend to use and she is extremely knowledgable about the market and the process (which was helpful for me as a first time buyer).

A 5 Star by Caps, 05/10/2015 Staff Member: Elizabeth Nascimento I would strongly recommend Winkworth and Elizabeth Nascimento who has been extremely helpful both when I bought my flat 5 years ago and more recently when selling it. Living abroad, I really needed someone I would fully trust and I wasn't disappointed! Elizabeth was extremely professional and kept me updated regularly on the viewings. She always replied quickly to any of my questions and always gave me some feedback on what people thought of the place/price. I liked her honesty when we reached the time to accept an offer from a buyer. She remained extremely helpful and professional until the completion and the exchange of contracts where she was very good at chasing up solicitors to find out what documents were missing etc. I would very strongly recommend Elizabeth Nascimento and the rest of the Winkworth team.

A 5 Star by D RICHARD, 01/10/2015 Staff Member: Elizabeth Nascimento Thank you to Elizabeth for being extremely helpful in negotiating a satisfactory purchase price, for liaising with the lender, vendor and solicitors when the process got bogged down, and for being always optimistic, open and honest.

 

A 5 Star by Katie Henderson, 28/9/2015 Staff Member: Ben Hunt, Elizabeth Nascimento Both Liz and Ben and were fantastic. They were both calm and patient throughout a very protracted conveyancing process. Without their experience we would never have got the deal done. I could not recommend them more highly.

 

A 5 Star review by LS, 10/9/2015 Staff Member: Elizabeth Nascimento I had been looking at loads of properties with many estate agents and Winkworth (Liz) was only of the only ones that really had a personal and trusting manner - she knew the property and had a long history with the sellers. Nothing was too much trouble for her in ensuring things were moving ahead but not being aggressive. I appreciated the support but also the integrity of how she balanced the process. I would definitely use her if and when I look to sell!

 

A 5 Star review by Martin O'Sullivan, 10/9/2015 Staff Member: Ben Hunt, Elizabeth Nascimento Our whole family can't thank Elizabeth, Ben and George enough for the very kind, professional and discreet way they went about selling our late mothers house in Cromwell Grove from beginning to end. They were fantastic and they managed to get us more than what our next door neighbours got for theirs and they sold within a week of each other. We would use them every time.

 

A 5 Star review by NP, 25/6/2015 Staff Member: George Jackson-Stops Replied to calls and emails very quickly Happily allowed access to the property numerous times for architects and builders etc Personable and professional manner Pleasure to deal with No pressure to buy property or expedite process.

 

A 5 Star review by J Tse, 24/6/2015 Staff Member: Elizabeth Nascimento Elizabeth was a great agent. I felt Elizabeth was very open and honest. She did not put us in a bidding war like other agents have in my experience. Though technically she worked for the seller, she was helpful for us buyers as well by keeping us well informed. Elizabeth was always available and responsive. My emails and phone calls were never left unattended. I really felt as though she wasn't just trying to make a sale but rather she was helping us buy a home and the seller, sell her home.

 

A 5 Star review by Sarah McHarry, 19/6/2015 Staff Member: Elizabeth Nascimento, George Jackson-Stops Very helpful, prompt service and quick response to emails, calls etc. Good mediator between buyer, seller and solicitors. Very dogged and doesn't give up! Goes the extra mile with advice, follow up etc. Would highly recommend.

 

A 5 Star review by Esme, 18/6/2015 Staff Member: Elizabeth Nascimento, George Jackson-Stops I first viewed the property in January and put in an offer some weeks later, pending the sale of my property. It took a while to settle the sale of my property, but during this time Winkworth managed the process calmly and were never pushy. They worked closely with me and their client, who lived abroad and was not always easy to reach and although a bit protracted, the whole process went through smoothly. Everyone at Winkworth was always friendly and went out of their ways to be supportive. As we reached completion, I received a very helpful letter with information on who to contact about reading meters and inform of my change of address. I was very excited to pick up my keys and surprised and delighted to be given a bottle of Champagne in a smart branded carrier bag congratulating me on my new home! The whole process felt like a great team effort.

 

A 5 Star review by Jenny, 13/6/2015 Staff Member: Ben Hunt, Elizabeth Nascimento Winkworth helped us in the sale of our investment property. We worked with Ben and Liz and both of them are very friendly, polite and professional. They have very good knowledge of the property market in the area and provided us with valuable advice. It was a pleasure of working with them.

 

A 5 Star review by Maa, 12/6/2015 Staff Member: Pippa Stafford, James Fraser Pippa and the team at Winkworth were incredibly flexible and helpful in marketing our property. It was the first time we were letting the property on the open market, and not through friends. They advised on the right time of year, an accurate price and managed to find tenants who were interested in a longer term. Overall they were very flexible as we changed the date of release due to extending the stay of some friends. What we valued most was the prompt attention to our questions, and also not continually chasing us as other agents have done!

 

A 5 Star review by A Palmer, 11/6/2015 Staff Member: James Fraser We have been working with Winkworth for over 10 years and they have helped us to rent our property. I have always found them to be professional, helpful and knowledgeable about the market. Telephone calls have always been returned and emails answered very quickly. I would highly recommend them if you have a property to rent out. James Fraser has been a pleasure to work with.

 

A 5 Star review by NK, 11/6/2015 Staff Member: Pippa Stafford, James Fraser James and Pippa are great to work with. They're really easy to speak to: always return calls promptly and are happy to explore ideas, though invariably their advice is always the best option. They've got a really friendly, approachable manner whilst retaining a high degree of professionalism and I'm sure all the people they show round my flats like them and trust them as much as I do. Since they've been on board we've had practically no void periods (other than during refurbishments) and we've got a great set of tenants in all our flats, which is ultimately all you want as a landlord. I've been with Winkworth in Shepherds Bush now for 5 1/2 years, let 8 properties with them and trust their judgement implicitly. I can't recommend them more highly.

 

A 5 Star review by Socrates, 10/6/2015 Staff Member: Pippa Stafford, James Fraser I have been using Winkworth's letting department for 8 years to find tenants for my flat. Their professionalism is up there with the best, and the service I get is first class. Being overseas and managing my flat is really not easy, but James and Pippa are always there for me. Whatever the need, however small or important, I know I can rely on them to find a solution. I have tried other estate agents in the past and the service quality has been nothing like what I am used to with Winkworth.

 

A 5 Star review by Ray and Nicole, 9/6/2015 Staff Member: Pippa Stafford This was our second new rental with Pippa and she has been a joy to deal with, Pippa has been very informative whilst also making you feel very comfortable with the lettings process. She was very proactive without pushing any of the normal sales pitches you receive from many lettings agents. During the lettings process we had many questions which Pippa was more than helpful in providing the correct information whilst making herself available, she helped make moving an easy process.

 

A 5 Star review by  Jessica Shanks, 9/6/2015 Staff Member: Pippa Stafford Pippa was lovely to work with. She found us exactly what we wanted and helped us with the agreement process. She's really quick off the mark and her chilled out attitude was a huge asset to the somewhat stressful business of moving house! Thank you Pippa.

 

A 4 Star review by  Satisfied Tenant, 9/6/2015 Staff Member: Pippa Stafford, James Fraser I have had very bad experiences with estate agents in the past, so dealing with Pippa and James was really something I could not be more welcoming about. I have nothing but praise for Pippa because if it wasn't for her, we wouldn't have found our dream home. I initially met her when I enquired about another house, but after listening to our specifications, Pippa independently decided we had to go and see a different property - one we were sure to love. It was exactly what we were looking for and to be honest, something we didn't think we could afford or even existed in the cruel London rental market. Pippa went above and beyond to negotiate an agreement and effectively communicated our situation to ensure we won out.
One of Pippa's best traits is that she respects and does her utmost best for everyone involved; she's the first agent I've seen who actually gives tenants 24 hours’ notice before coming round with prospective viewers - having dealt with agents that think one hour’s notice is acceptable, I can honestly say her treatment of clients is really something I appreciate. I have nothing but kind words for Pippa and her team, because without them, I would not be writing this review from my dream property.

 

A 5 Star review by Kim Kilburn, 9/6/2015 Staff Member: Pippa Stafford, James Fraser Having purchased my property through Winkworth I had already experienced and been impressed by the service of their sales team, namely George Jackson, so it was a natural step for George to refer me to their lettings division when the time came to rent out the property. Both James and Pippa were proactive in presenting their marketing ideas reliable and trustworthy when handling keys and confidential information and always at the end of a phone to coach me through the various stages of the lettings process. I would highly recommend James and Pippa from lettings and George from sales.

 

A 5 Star review by Daniel Faizey, 8/6/2015 Staff Member: Pippa Stafford I found Pippa to be an extremely warm and friendly and immediately made me feel at ease while viewing the property. She was very knowledgeable about the property and not only did she answer all of my questions but she even get some helpful tips and what to do/look after it etc Pippa was also very prompt in returning any of my calls and e-mails, leaving me feeling relaxed throughout the whole process knowing that I have an excellent agent taking care of everything for me.

 

A 5 Star review by Diana, 5/6/2015 Staff Member: Ben Hunt, Elizabeth Nascimento Elizabeth was extremely friendly, helpful and professional at all times. She always offered relevant and good advice and we are extremely happy with our new flat.

 

A 5 Star review by AC, 28/5/2015 Staff Member: Ben Hunt, Elizabeth Nascimento I have just sold my Hammersmith property via Winkworth and rate them very highly. The sales team are friendly and knowledgeable; they have a broad experience and understanding of the immediate area, having been based here for a number of years. I feel this is important for the vendor, knowing that the team are giving the most accurate appraisal of the property and also for being able to impart their local knowledge to prospective buyers. There are many agents who are new to the area, who try to win business by offering lower rates or over-inflating asking prices but I have watched the market for a while now and seen those agents struggle to sell at those levels or even retain their own staff. The Winkworth Hammersmith sales team got me offers at the asking price within a reasonable amount of time (unlike other properties, for example one across the road for sale with another agent who ended up having to reduce their price by £100k). Ben Hunt was my main point of contact at the beginning of the sales process and offered great advice in pitching my property at the correct market level. Liz Nascimento dealt with the actual sale and was absolutely brilliant in keeping things going and chasing third parties in what turned out to be a rather long and complicated chain! I am very happy with the outcome and now settling in to my new home. I would like to say a big thank you to all of the sales team at Winkworth Hammersmith for their hard work and excellent communication throughout. If you're looking to sell in W6/W14/W12 don't be swayed by the flashy new kids on the block; these guys have been here for a long while and they know their stuff!

 

A 5 Star review by Dylan, 16/5/2015 Staff Member: Elizabeth Nascimento Elizabeth was extremely helpful during this complicated sale (due to short lease) but was constantly chasing my solicitor and the buyers solicitor to keep things moving. It was also the small things like going to the flat when I was not there to help with a delivery that added that extra level of support. I am sure her friendly demeanour was a huge part of selling the property and getting it exchanged.

 

A 5 Star review by Tom Llloyd, 2/4/2015 Staff Member: Elizabeth Nascimento Elizabeth Nascimento was extremely professional and helpful from start to finish. The service she provided was exceptional she was competent and efficient.

 

A 4 Star review by Karima, 23/3/2015 Staff Member: George Jackson-Stops George is an efficient agent and very patient. He managed to help and support me during this research period, no aggressive chasing, major difference with others agents. Many thanks George.

A 5 Star review by Samantha Blomfield-Smith, 18/3/2015 Staff Member: Elizabeth Nascimento We had a great experience with Elizabeth at Winkworth's, having registered with every agent in the area she was by far the most proactive and helpful sending and showing us what she had and other offices had for sale in the area we were looking, one of which we bought, having previously offered on another. She listened to what we wanted and all the flats Elizabeth showed us suited our needs, which can certainly not be said for any other agent we looked with. I think Estate Agents are about the people that work there and I would recommend Elizabeth to anyone who is looking to buy or sell in the area. She is very helpful, knowledgeable, and personable but professional, not pushy and an absolute pleasure to deal with.

A 5 Star review by Hareth, 16/3/2015 Staff Member: Ben Hunt The staff were professional, had a great insight into the property market and its dynamics. They were therefore able to offer valuable recommendations throughout the sale process. Ben was patient and accommodating and acted impartially I feel on behalf of the seller and buyer.

A 5 Star review by Michael, 11/3/2015 Staff Member: Ben Hunt, Elizabeth Nascimento Throughout the process Ben and Liz were incredibly and efficient at every stage. There were a number of hurdles and it was a long process and Ben and Liz helped at every stage, advising on all the mundane issues as well as the important ones.

A 5 Star review by Sammy Jay, 10/3/2015 Staff Member: Pippa Stafford This was our first agented move to rent (having previously lived with a family friend), and Winkworth in general were very helpful, suggesting appropriate and appealing properties for my and my girlfriend's search. But the real wonder was the young agent Pippa Stafford, who found us the perfect property, went beyond the call of duty to put our case to the landlady (and did so in an encouragingly personal way - that made us feel at home already!), and, what's more, stayed in constant contact with us to inform and reassure us all the way 'til the contract was signed. She is a true credit to her agency and, now that we're settled in to a place we frankly never believed we'd be able to afford, and are eternally grateful to her.

A 4 Star review by Emain, 10/3/2015 Staff Member: Pippa Stafford Pippa was always quick to respond and happy to ask questions of the landlord on my behalf. Moving is a very stressful process, particularly on a tight turn around and ash was supportive of this, helping to answer my numerous requests with patience and humour.

A 5 Star review by Mrs F, 10/3/2015 Staff Member: Elizabeth Nascimento Elizabeth was incredibly helpful in assisting us with our search for a new home. Throughout the whole process she was friendly, calm and efficient. When proceedings took longer than anticipated she always reassured us that everything was fine. Elizabeth understood from the start what kind of property we were looking for and did not waste our time showing us properties that were not what we required. The effort she put into helping us find and purchase a new home along with her sunny disposition has made us realise that good, efficient, professional estate agents do exist!! We are so pleased she was the one that sold us our new home.

A 4 Star review by BB, 3/3/2015 Staff Member: Elizabeth Nascimento I was looking at 2 very similar flats (same price, same street, same number of bedrooms). I think that Liz understood quickly (and correctly) that I did not much care which one I bought but equally I was quite a motivated buyer, and was best secured for her seller. Initially, I may even have slightly preferred the other flat, but I thought that Liz worked hard to sell her flat and I ended up making my first offer (and subsequently buying) the Winkworth flat. Job done.

A 5 Star review by Natalie Ferris, 19/2/2015 Staff Member: Elizabeth Nascimento We bought our property through Elizabeth at Winkworth's a couple of years ago and were so impressed with the service that we decided to sell through them too. She was always constantly on-hand to answer questions (I had a lot of them!), chase solicitors and kept us up to date regularly. I would 100% recommend using Winkworth, and Elizabeth in particular, for any house sale or purchase and she took the stress out of a very stressful time.

A 5 Star review by Stefano, 9/2/2015 Staff Member: Elizabeth Nascimento, Ben Hunt This has been the second time we had the opportunity to work with Elizabeth, first time we ended up buying elsewhere and this time through her. She has always been very helpful and it is especially refreshing to deal with her as she is straight-talking and dedicates you much more time than several other agents. Sometimes people are not sure where they want to buy and get fixated in one place, in more than one occasion she spent time introducing us to new areas which is the added value you seek. Would definitely get her involved the next time I need to make a purchase

A 4 Star review by Hugh, 3/2/2015 Staff Member: Pippa Stafford Agent v helpful in arranging viewings and then sorting out actual letting. Again helpful when coming to move in.

A 5 Star review by Matthew Ward, 30/1/2015 Staff Member: Pippa Stafford, James Fraser 2nd time they've secured tenants for me, excellent first tenants, quick and professional handling. Takes the stress away from me. I won't use anyone else.

A 5 Star review by Alessia, 28/1/2015 Staff Member: Elizabeth Nascimento Liz has been a pleasure to deal with: proactive, friendly and professional and she managed to find us the right buyer in just a week. Overall I could not fault her and would have no hesitation in using Liz and Winkworth again - highly recommended.

A 5 Star review by Bryony, 27/1/2015 Staff Member: Pippa Stafford Pippa has enabled us to find two flats within the W14 area, both of which are excellent and were perfectly suited to our needs. She is punctual, hugely helpful, and always has the right information. Our previous landlord decided to sell the flat we were originally living in when we moved to W14, and Pippa helped to find a new place quickly and efficiently, and also mediated a change in the tenancy dates for both properties to enable a smooth transition.

A 5 Star review by Malcolm, 26/1/2015 Staff Member: Elizabeth Nascimento Winkworth used their list of buyers well to line up viewings and pull people through the door as soon as the property went live with them. Within one week of marketing I had 3 offers and a sealed bid, which helped achieve a sale price over asking price.

A 5 Star review by Colin, 19/1/2015 Staff Member: Pippa Stafford Pippa was different from other real estate letting agents, in so much as she punctual, even ahead of time, for the viewing, she honest about the property we ultimately rented, the issues I raised pre-leasing were addressed and she was helpful for completing the leasing process to secure the property quickly. Since moving into the property, which is managed by the owner, Pippa has continued to keep connected with us as the tenants, such as saying cheating with us in the street and the thoughtful touch of sending a Christmas card. While shifting house is always stressful, it was a pleasure to deal with Pippa and she made the process of securing our next property easier.

A 5 Star review by Ruth, 17/1/2015 Staff Member: Elizabeth Nascimento Elizabeth went out of her way to help me buy the property of my dreams. She gave me advice, tracked down documents for me, did jobs far above and beyond her duties as an estate agent, reassured both me and the seller in the face of a long drawn-out process by solicitors and kept everybody's morale up throughout. She was honest, forthright, friendly and professional, as well as always available. I never felt pressured or rushed and I'm incredibly happy with everything she's done. I would highly recommend her as an agent, because her personal touch is truly sincere.

A 5 Star review by David Shields, 16/1/2015 Staff Member: Pippa Stafford, James Fraser Having seen a property that we liked the look of online my wife and I made an appointment to meet with James the following day for a viewing. James was very professional, but also friendly and he clearly had a good relationship with the outgoing tenants, which made it feel a lot more comfortable being shown around the flat while they were still living there. Once we decided to progress with our enquiry we were passed over to Pippa, who called the landlord to confirm the formalities before taking us through all of the necessary paperwork. My wife and I were moving from Scotland so knowing that Pippa was going to be dealing with our paperwork was a big relief as she was very helpful. Upon completing our paperwork with Pippa, the registrations were processed at the Shepherds Bush office (97 Uxbridge Road) by Stella, who was also excellent. Stella was super organised and took a lot of the admin stress off our shoulders. Overall, everything went without a hitch and we are delighted with the flat and the service we received.

A 5 Star review by Ed.Devenport, 15/1/2015 Staff Member: Elizabeth Nascimento Very helpful throughout the whole process and a level above previous agents that I have used. Would definitely use again.

(All the reviews shown above are as seen on the allagents.com review website)

 

Related posts

What has affected the UK property market over the last ten years?

Over the last 10 years we have seen a number of factors influence the UK property market, we take a look at the effect this has had on the current climate.

Read post

December 04, 2018

Your requirements as a landlord

As a landlord, it’s imperative you know what your requirements are and how to put these into practice.

Read post

November 08, 2018

Landlord Regulations: What you need to know

When renting a property, it's imperative that you keep up to date with landlord regulations. We take a look at what you need to do.

Read post

October 25, 2018

Find your Local Office

Find your Local Office

Speak to people who, quite simply, love their patch and love what they do.

Get a Free Valuation

Get a Free Valuation

Thinking of selling or letting your property, or just interested to know what it is worth nowadays?